出行须知

注册后的操作

-预订前往雅加达的航班  

会议报到将从10月2日开始。建议您在9月30日或10月1日到达以保证旅行时间(如果从海外来,还可以帮助倒时差)。如果您10月2日抵达,请预留足够的时间入住酒店和前往会场。

预订酒店

可以使用团体价、或可靠的第三方网站预订酒店。请查看酒店页面以了解更多信息。

前往雅加达

来自92个不同国家/地区的护照持有人可以获得落地签证。您的护照必须具有 1) 至少两张空白页,并且 2) 从您抵达印度尼西亚之日起至少有六个月的有效期。您也可以提前在线申请签证。

当您抵达雅加达时,您将接受入境检查并获得落地签证(费用约为35美元)。请务必查看您所在国家/地区的旅行指南以获取更多信息。

新消息:从6月23日起,印度尼西亚政府不再要求提供Covid-19新冠疫苗接种证明以进入该国。我们建议你咨询你的医生,看是否推荐接种其他旅行所需的疫苗。

  • -雅加达的交通状况非常糟糕,通常需要2-3个小时才能到达城市中心。我们建议使用班车服务或者乘坐火車从机场到您的酒店。 使用 Grab 应用程序。也可以 搭乘火车.

  • -您不应该喝雅加达的自来水。在您参加会议的过程中,请确保每天都带着瓶装水。

  • 考虑到大会在一个穆斯林国家举行,建议男性和女性都不要穿短裤(尽管天气很热)。我们还建议女性携带宽松、舒适的带袖子的衣服。

  • -10月是印度尼西亚的雨季,所以我们建议带一把适合旅行的伞。

帮助您准备的阅读材料

您对中国家庭教会有初步的了解吗?没有问题,请参阅家庭教会神学中心对中国家庭教会的介绍。
 

在之前举办的吉隆坡会议上,三位来自中国的姊妹谈到了苦难和逼迫。请参阅中国伙伴发表的摘录,以作为您在2023年雅加达与会期间可能会听到的话题示例。

如需更更深入的阅读,我们推荐家庭教会神学中心的《旷野中的信心》一书。这是中国家庭教会基督徒的布道和著作合集,思考教会应如何面对苦难和逼迫。

Travel Information

Next Steps After Registering

Book your flight to Jakarta  

Check-in for the conference will begin on October 2. We recommend arriving on September 30 or October 1 to accommodate travel time (and to help with jet lag if you are traveling from overseas). If you arrive on October 2, please leave enough time to check into the hotel and get to the venue.

Book your hotel

You can book your hotel with our group rate, or by using a credible third-party site. Please check our hotel page for more information.

Traveling to Jakarta

Passport-holders from 92 different countries can obtain a visa on arrival. You must have a passport that has 1) at least two blank pages, and 2) is valid for at least six months beyond the date of your arrival in Indonesia. You may also be able to apply for the visa in advance online.

When you arrive in Jakarta, you will go through immigration and obtain a visa on arrival (which costs approximately $35 USD). Be sure to check your country’s travel guidelines for more information.

UPDATE: as of June 23, the Indonesian government no longer requires proof of Covid-19 vaccination in order to enter the country. We suggest talking to your doctor about any other travel vaccinations that may be recommended. 

  • Traffic in Jakarta is very bad and it can often take 2-3 hours to get to the center of the city. We recommend using a shuttle service to get from the airport to your hotel, or using the Grab app. It may also be possible to take the train.

  • You should not drink the tap water in Jakarta. Make sure to bring bottled water with you each day as you attend the conference.

  • As a Muslim country, it is recommended that both men and women avoid wearing shorts (despite the heat). We also recommend that women bring loose, comfortable clothes with sleeves. You can read a more detailed list here.

  • October is in the rainy season in Indonesia, so we recommend bringing a travel umbrella.

Reading to help you prepare

Are you a beginner in learning about the Chinese house church in China? Not a problem. Read an introduction to the house church from the Center for House Church Theology.
 

At our previous conference, KL2020, three Chinese sisters spoke about suffering and persecution. Read an excerpt published by China Partnership as an example of the topics you may hear about during Jakarta2023.

For more in-depth reading, we recommend this book from the Center for House Church Theology, a collection of sermons and writings from Chinese house church Christians reflecting on how the church should respond to suffering and persecution.